Juice

23/11/2013

0 Comments

 
Today, I finished typing up my well packaged items, the juice and toilet paper. I also took some notes on the time that it takes certain products to decompose from the websites that can be found in the bibliography.
<Aluminium foil takes 200-500 years to decompose.
<Paper takes 2-3 weeks to decompose.
< Plastic bag takes 200-1000 years to decompose.
< 2-3 months for cardboard to decompose.
< 10-20 years from normal plastic to decompose.
< 1 month for a paper bag to decompose.
< 2-4 weeks for a toilet roll/ paper towel to decompose.



Leave a Reply.

    About

    After hearing about the impact that over packaged products are having on the environment. I decided to research more into the matter and create a blog on my findings.

    Archives

    November 2013
    October 2013

    Categories

    All